Committee And Staff Contacts – Research - 山ּ State University

山ּ

Aerial photo of outside of the Graduate School building on campus, home to the Office of Research.

Committee and Staff Contacts

Global Compliance and Export Control Committee

Maria Anderson
Associate University Counsel
973-655-2127
andersonmar@montclair.edu
exportcontrol@montclair.edu

Kat Lewandowski
Compliance Coordinator
973-655-7785
demarcok@montclair.edu

Healthcare Compliance Committee

HIPAA Privacy Officer:
Patricia Ruiz
Director of the University Health Center
ruizp@montclair.edu

HIPAA Security Officer:
Brian Beckett
Director, Information Security and Identity Management, Enterprise Technology Services
973-655-4194
beckettb@montclair.edu
sec-official@montclair.edu

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Chair:
Lisa Hazard
Associate Professor, Biology
973-655-3418
hazardl@montclair.edu
iacuc@montclair.edu

Institutional Biosafety Committee

Chair:
Elena Petroff
Associate Professor, Biology
973-655-2027
petroffe@montclair.edu
ibc@montclair.edu

Biosafety Officer:
Gena Coffey
Associate Director, Environmental Health and Safety
coffeyg@montclair.edu

Institutional Review Board

Chair:
Dana Levitt
Professor, Counseling
973-655-2097
levittd@montclair.edu
reviewboard@montclair.edu

Research Integrity and Compliance Staff

Director of Research Compliance and Regulatory Programs
Kim Bazylewicz
bazylewiczk@montclair.edu
973-655-7781

Institutional Review Board Staff
Danielle Richardson
Human Research Protection Program Compliance Analyst
973-655-7807
richardsonda@montclair.edu

Carrie Laset
Compliance Coordinator
lasetc@montclair.edu

Allisun Romain
Compliance Coordinator
973-655-7785
romaina@montclair.edu